Green Buildings
Design & Construction
Indoor Air Quality
Materials & Health
80+ points
60–79 points
50–59 points
40–49 points
*Applies to all LEED v3 and newer projects

LEED certification is granted across a number of rating systems based on the number of points acquired, reflecting 4 levels of certification: Certified, Silver, Gold, and Platinum.

LEED points are earned across credits, which are the building blocks of a sustainable project across several different categories including: integrative process, location & transportation, sustainable sites, water efficiency, energy & atmosphere, materials & resources, indoor environmental quality, innovation, and regional priority. Within each credit category, a certain number of points is awarded.