Active Mobility Committee


The Committee is created as part of the University’s vision for a sustainable and mobile future. The work of this Committee will help the University achieve its active mobility goals and ensure active mobility is safe, equitable, robust, and planned.

The Committee Will:

    • Develop active mobility infrastructure and programs
    • Encourage active mobility modes as viable commuting options
    • Ensure active mobility factored into transportation and development plans
    • Coordinate efforts across the university to achieve Bike Friendly University & Institutional Master Plan goals


Committee Members

  • CO-CHAIR: Nick Goodfellow, Sustainability Coordinator, Business & Auxiliary Services
  • CO-CHAIR: David Salcido, Research Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine; Vice President, University Senate; Chair, Oakland Bike/Ped Committee
  • Ashley Boykin, Wellness Specialist, Office of Human Resources
  • Andrea Boykowycz, Community Services Director, Oakland Planning and Development Corporation
  • Chris Chirdon, Staff Council liaison; Program Implementation Specialist, Program Evaluation Research
  • Leigh Culley, Director, Disability Resources and Services
  • Alex Eckenrode, Attendant, Pitt Bike Cave
  • Erika Ninos, Sustainability Program Coordinator, Office of PittServes
  • Jonathan Pearson, Director of Parking; Parking, Transportation, & Services
  • Carol Reichbaum, Program Director, WalkWorks, Pitt Public Health Center for Public Health Practice
  • Corey Robinson, Mobility Specialist; Parking, Transportation, & Services
  • Aurora Sharrard, Director of Sustainability, Office of Sustainability
  • Anna Tang, Community Organizer, Bike Pittsburgh
  • Alex Toner, Assistant Director of Community Engagement, Office of Community and Governmental Relations
  • Officer Heather Walker, Community Relations, Pitt Police
  • VACANT,Planner, Office of Planning, Design, & Real Estate